News and Media

Prof2Prof Webinar: Beyond the Journal Article - Lessons Learned from Sharing Research with Policymakers

Posted: July 22, 2021

JOIN US FOR A WEBINAR ON AUGUST 18th, 2021

8 am PST // 9 am MST // 10 am CST // 11 am EST

Create a Virtual Showcase of Graduating Students

Posted: March 23, 2020

The COVID-19 pandemic has resulted in widespread cancellations of graduation ceremonies.  Are you looking for ways to virtually showcase your graduating students and their accomplishments?

We are excited to announce our new partnership with Brighter Higher Ed

Posted: February 17, 2020

Brighter Higher Ed (formerly the Center for Higher Education Leadership) provides academic leaders with information and a supportive community for improving management and leadership skills in an e

Welcome to 2020!

Posted: December 31, 2019

Welcome to a new year, a new decade, and new opportunities!

How to Choose and Use Academic Professional Websites

Posted: December 27, 2019

THE UNIVERSITY-SPONSORED WEBSITE:

In the Spotlight: Kristen Slack, Founder of Prof2Prof

Posted: August 16, 2019

Doyenne Madison, a nonprofit dedicated to building local ecosystems of female entrepreneures, featured Prof2Prof founder, Kristen Slack, in their July 2019 newsletter.  Read the article here:

It's (gulp) time to start planning for Fall Semester

Posted: July 24, 2019

Way back in late May/early June, Fall semester seemed like a distant object. We were unconcerned with its position on the horizon because there were, literally, months between us and it.

Revisiting the Lost Opportunity

Posted: June 19, 2019

I remember the first time I submitted a research paper to a peer-reviewed journal. It was in 1998, at the tail end of my doctoral studies at the University of Chicago. I had worked over the past fo